Scenic Vistas!

Awhile back, I started a series of things I wanted to do after I moved to Virginia. One of the first places I listed was the scenic vistas on a near by highway. You can read my initial post here.

Every time I’d visit Jimmy down here, I’d drive by a couple of “scenic vista” stops on the highway. I was always in a rush to see my husband (and the cats), so I was never took the time to stop, but they remained high on my list of places I wanted to visit. This was for two reasons: 1) I was glad to be living in a place with topography again (no offense, northeast OH), and 2) I was grateful to be living in a place beautiful enough to have vistas.

Unlike my fellow New Englanders, when I was back in Cape Cod, I loved living in a place that attracted so many tourist. Tourists mean better shopping, more restaurants, and plenty of attractions to visit. Scenic Vistas are a good sign that an area might have some tourism, and I’m so happy to be living in a place like that again.

Now that life is starting to normalize, a bit. We finally had the opportunity to go check them out!

20160507_104043

Of course, Duffy came along. His life’s mission is to be in as many travel-related selfies as possible.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

How beautiful is my new home environment?

20160507_15031620160507_150349

The stops were pretty quick…not much to do besides look at the pretty mountains and take photos of Duffy. Still, I was very excited to be able to do something fun on a weekend with Jimmy (and Duffy). I look forward to more adventures very soon!

One thought on “Scenic Vistas!

Leave a Reply

