Countdown to Disney: 51 Weeks

20160127_120246

Activities for the Week

For various reasons (husband being home on Friday thanks to the blizzard; first major problem set for my online computer science class due, etc…), I didn’t focus on much Disney planning this week. But, that’s okay since I’m still about a year out. 😉

I did sign-up for the online version of the recent Disney Vacation Planning DVD. I highly recommend this resource if you are planning your first Disney vacation, or haven’t been in awhile. It provides a great overview of the resorts, parks, and how Disney does packages, my magic +, etc… I likely know all the information already, but it’s still entertaining to watch if you are obsessed with Disney.

I’ve also been enjoying flipping through my Passporter’s Walt Disney World Guide. I discovered a new item to put on my Disney Bucket List! Not necessarily a goal for this coming trip, since I don’t know how long we will be there for, and I wouldn’t want to waste a rope-drop on this. The Harmony Barber Shop on Main Street does both adult and children’s hair. I investigated further, and for only ~$5 (plus tip) you can skip a haircut and just get them to style your hair with a bit of (literal) Pixie Dust! I’d love to have a Disney-do for the day.

Binder Updates

None this week!

Upcoming Master To Do List

  • Watch another movie
  • Find a Disney recipe to try
  • Finish making the headers for the DHS section of the binder
  • Start a penny & quarter jar (for pressed pennies)
  • Watch the planning DVD

Movie Updates

Still at 1 of 26. Hoping to get in Lilo & Stitch (on Netflix) by the end of the month. My husband’s traveling has caused a bit of a delay, but I’m confident we can manage to get it in this Friday, so still on schedule!

Resource of the Week

This week I was enjoying flipping through my Passporter guidebook. They also have a website and a podcast.

I’ve also been catching up on the  WDW Parkhopper Podcast which is great for when you are missing the parks.

WDW Virtual Visit

This week I went to Liberty Square and rode my favorite attraction- The Haunted Mansion! It’s amazing that this attraction doesn’t seem out-of-date given how old it is. Ugh! I hate how people talk in the first room. It’s part of the attraction, pipe down people. Even more annoying is people talking on the ride between Doom Buggies. Hmm…the Haunted Mansion looks VERY dark on camera, this ride-through misses a lot of detail. Oh well.

Question for the Readers

Are you planning your next Disney trip (even a hypothetical one)? What is your countdown?

If you’d like to help me improve this website, please remember to donate to my Patreon.

One thought on “Countdown to Disney: 51 Weeks

  1. We’re lucky that we have family within driving distance from the parks, so we make it a point to visit every time we see family. Tommy’s mom is an annual pass holder so it’s not hard to convince her to do it 😉 We don’t have concrete plans of the next time we’ll go though.

    BUT I’ve recently decided it’s a tragedy that Tommy’s never been to a Disney waterpark! Growing up we didn’t do a lot of trips in general, but one of the things my mom decided we should do was get annual passes to Typhoon Lagoon. I love that water park! It’s so laid back, and has a great wave pool. It’s actually spoiled me, as I haven’t enjoyed any other wave pool I’ve been to. And their lazy river is the best! I was looking up stats this morning and I think it’s 2000 ft long, which is pretty impressive since that’s close to a half a mile. I would really like for us to go next time we’re down =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

