Meal Plan for the Week of 12/27

Last week for Christmas Eve, I made a delicious meat pie…

20151224_182713

I didn’t think I’d like it because I’m not a huge fan of meat, in general, so a pie that mostly consisted of it did not sound appealing. However, the potato mashed into the pie, spices, and grated veggies made the texture and flavor very different from anticipated. YUM.

20151228_161604.jpg

Sunday night, we went to Chili’s to watch the Patriots game. Since we ate such a filling meal at lunch, we only had snack items for dinner on Sunday.

Monday night (tonight), I made a chicken Caesar salad with homemade croutons.

Tuesday night will be a Tex Mex Calzone.

Wednesday night will leftovers of the Tex Mex calzone.

Thursday night (New Year’s Eve) will consist of a variety of appetizers starting around lunchtime. I’m serving chips and veggies with French onion dip, crackers with a cheeseball, cream puffs, bruschetta on slices of baguette, soft pretzels with a mustard dipping sauce, Parmesan nut melts, and blue cheese and pear tartlets.

Friday will be leftovers of the above (or a frozen pizza if there isn’t enough).

Saturday will be grilled cheese with tomato soup.

 

If you’d like to see more photos, please donate to my Patreon (as little as $1 a month) so I can upgrade this site- I’m running out of space!!! Cat videos will also happen if I get enough donors. 🙂

 

One thought on “Meal Plan for the Week of 12/27

  1. Thanks for sharing your meal plan! I love to see what you’re cooking up. That meat pie does sound like it’d actually be pretty good! I’ve never made one, so I’ll have to look for something similar. I like how it has mashed potatoes and grated veggies in it.

    It’s so weird to see that you’re going to Chili’s to watch football lol

    We will also be doing snackies for NYE! The cream puffs sound delicious =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

