Disney Pin Trading: Shanghai Cast Member Exclusive Pin

20151109_091039

Pin Description: A pin from the Shanghai Resort with Mickey painting a snake.

Series: Cast Member Exclusive Shanghai Resort; there are other ones with Mickey painting other things; but because this is exclusive, limited edition, and foreign, information online is not very abundant!

Collection: Cast Member Exclusive

Limited Edition: Yes, unknown size

Keep or Trade: Keep

Collecting Series: No? (this will likely be a one-of-a-kind in my collection)

Collected From: A very generous uncle-by-marriage whose company does work for Disney parks

The Shanghai Disney Resort is the newest resort set to open next year. It was an exclusive pin handed out to cast members at the resort. This pin was given as a gift by an uncle who does work for Disney. I was incredibly excited to get this pin, it was a complete surprise! I don’t have many Limited Editions or Exclusives in my collection, and this one is very neat! I definitely need to find a better way to display these pins in my home! I have some plans, but I need to get on them. This pin helps inspire me to do that.

My collection started out pretty small and narrow with just Hidden Mickey pins, but boy has it been expanding!

One thought on “Disney Pin Trading: Shanghai Cast Member Exclusive Pin

Leave a Reply

