Kitchen Christmas Tree in the Making

20141028_165812

 

 

I adore Christmas, it is my favorite time of year. I also like themes, and food. So, it has long been a dream of mine to have a kitchen Christmas tree with food-themed ornaments. I was prompted to pursue this dream last year when a good friend of mine mentioned that her friend’s family had Christmas trees in every room. After a discussion about differently themed trees in different rooms of my future house, I decided to get started with my kitchen tree. Jimmy found me my first ornament (the cupcake) last year while he was visiting DC. On our recent trip back home for our wedding, I found my second ornament- a box of Dunkin Donuts doughnuts for $5 at one of their stores.

I think 2 ornaments, plus some leftover mini lights for my wedding, is enough to get me started on a small tree. My Kitchen Christmas tree will exist this year.

4 thoughts on “Kitchen Christmas Tree in the Making

Leave a Reply

