Zero to Hero: Task #1

The Daily Post is running a 30 day blogging challenge called “Zero to Hero: 30 days to a better blog”. There is always room for improvement, so I’ll be attempting the assignments.

Our first assignment is to tell the reader who we are and why we are here.

I’m a 30-something New Englander currently living in Toledo, OH with my wonderful fiance and our 8 cats. I’m a technician in a genetics lab where I play with fish DNA.  My interests include: cats, science (especially biology, ecology and genetics), learning, self-improvement, challenges, reading, the Sims, penpalling, listening to podcasts (particularly stories), playing computer games, playing with data, pen and paper RPGs, board games, soap-making, crafts, nerding out about things and obviously, blogging.

I created this blog to keep my friends and family (particularly those far away) updated on our lives; to share interesting tidbits about my cats and things I learn about cats in general; to talk about the things I love and to sometimes review products I like (particularly books and games). It’s a place for me to nerd out.

Leave a Reply

