Playing with Data: New Year’s Resolutions

Those of you who know me personally are probably aware of my love for collecting, organizing and playing with data. This love is likely one of the reasons I am a scientist. πŸ™‚

I love collecting information through surveys (for improving Maine Trips, for planning gatherings like game nights, and to help me make decisions in the Sims). For awhile now, I’ve been thinking about applying this love here on my blog, and here is the first post about it! My plan is to collect information about a variety of interesting questions and then post the results here. We can get some useful nerdy recommendations out of it such as book, blog, podcast and movie recommendations.

Here is the first poll…New Year’s Resolutions. Thanks in advance for participating. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Playing with Data: New Year’s Resolutions

  1. I would love to do your poll, but you don’t allow for alternatives. What I mean is that I don’t do resolutions anymore, but I set intentions, which are different. But if you want to count that as making resolutions, it’s ok with me. Part of the problem is that I’m a sociologist, so I work with students to improve their surveys! haha

    My intentions are about different things every year. But from your categories, this year’s will fall into hobbies, self-improvement, physical health, and career. Hope this helps.

    If you want to talk to me about surveys, let me know. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

