Another New Blog?!?

Yes, but it is actually a replacement for Opi’s Ramblings.

I came up with the idea for this blog last fall and the title last December. I even reserved the spot on wordpress in December. Originally, the intent was only to make it about cats. Now that I have 8 cats they’ve kind of taken over my life, not that I am minding. I always loved cats, but the more I have, the more I love them.

However, I couldn’t bring myself to start a new blog since I was doing such a horrible job keeping up my personal blog, Opi’s Ramblings. I think the problem was that I had no focus for the blog- nothing to inspire me to write. It had gotten stale, and very few folks read it. I came to the realization last week that my health posts would be better suited for the blogging feature at sparkpeople.com.

So…where does that leave my Opi’s Ramblings? Well, I want to talk about more than just cats. Why not expand the topics I discuss to cover both the crazy and the nerd? That would cover several aspects of my personality, while still giving me focus.  Categories of posts will include: The Cats, The Nerd, The Crazy, and Nerdy about Cats. For descriptions of the categories, check out: What’s here.

And thus my new blog has been born, and my old one will be closed soon.

Leave a Reply

